Police State (My State)

I’ve seen police states on television for years.
This year though, I saw the police in my state use clubs,
guns and tear gas on my friends.
Watched them brutally beaten, unlawfully detained, shot out of trees.
I have posted bail.

I helped shut down two terminals at the Long Beach Port.
I was threatened over loudspeakers with projectile weapons,
chemical weapons and police dogs,
stood face to face with a police line,
felt one of those police clubs in my abdomen
while being pushed from a peaceful demonstration.

I was kicked out of parks, lost 7 tents to the L.A. and Long Beach police departments.
The Los Angeles County Sheriffs have pounded down my door,
hands on their guns, wearing bullet proof jackets…
just to peak inside my home.

What was my crime?
Practicing my first amendment rights within the confines of a police state.

About Lee Stone -leest1-

The world is changing: Stand for Something. Soporte Para Algo. Independent Poet/Artist. Portland, OR · http://facebook.com/sonstone
This entry was posted in Occupy, poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

