Always Been A Friend

You’ve always been a friend to me,
always smiling big, always giving hugs,
let me kiss you on the cheek.
I wish that I could be a friend to you.
I wish it didn’t hurt so bad,
when I leave your house alone,
knowing that your going out to meet some other guy.
I know how much you care for him.
It might just be for handouts,
but I’m running to your side.
Tell me everything he ever does.
He doesn’t treat you like I would.
But I shouldn’t be attacking him.
He was nice enough to me.
Said hello and shook my hand,
before he kissed you on the cheek,
whispered in your ear,
sat next to you on the love seat.
I wish I could be a friend to you,
because you’ve always been a friend to me.

*** leest1 ***

About Lee Stone -leest1-

The world is changing: Stand for Something. Soporte Para Algo. Independent Poet/Artist. Portland, OR · http://facebook.com/sonstone
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

